Crispy lady finger secret revealed

“Cooking is at once child’s play and adult joy. And cooking done with care is an act of love.”Craig Claiborne was a restaurant critic and a food writer for the New York Times.

Wow the very fact that my food is cooked at home brings umpteen joy and no wait scenario for any of us! We all have plaintive childhood memories of before school breakfast tables to after homework dinners.
Like all welcome parties are followed by good food I treated my first blog with one of my favourite vegetable for dinner, I am talking about Kurkuri Bhindi. It takes me back in time to one of my Hotel Management cookery class when cooking seemed rocket science and we were introduced to this lip-smacking dish. But now with my unquenchable food discoveries everything seems fine and dandy in my kitchen.
I have laid the groundwork to shakedown my free time and dress up tidy to do some cooking and share it with my readers. Without barring myself to any particular cuisine I am all set to lay my foodie heart on the table. Without refraining I am rolling out the instructions and the ingredients so that you may cast it in your own pan and enjoy the flavours!

Ingredients-

500gms lady finger

1-2 tsp vinegar

2 tsp caraway seeds

1 tsp coriander pwd

1 tsp red chilli pwd

1 tsp cumin pwd

1-2 tbs if chic pea flour

A pinch of asafoetida (optional)

Salt.

Method

1: wash and dry 500 gms of lady finger

2: de seed and split into thin vertical cuts.

3: in a bowl along with the cut lady finger sprinkle all the masala listed checking the salt as per requirements.

4:Fold the lady finger without crushing or squeezing it in chic pea powder.

5:now quickly we need to deep fry to avoid a lumpy presentation.

6: deep fry until golden in colour and not more than 1 minute.

7: serve hot along extra lemon wedges or onion rings.


I just hope you relish my recipe and please feel free to add on your ideas

3 thoughts on “Crispy lady finger secret revealed

  1. Bhindi is my favourite sabzi…. And every time I eat it, in any of its variations I can’t help but reminisce about the times my mom used to serve it up. Her secret to a fantastic bhindi – bhaang ke beej, also called hemp seeds. I have no idea where to find them here in Maharashtra, because from where I am, they can be grown in the backyard, but they add a zing to every recipe… Try it on your bhindi too 😉

    Great post! Keep up the goods work

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

