Father’s Day chocolate cake-living my promise.

Following my inspiration from Gemma through her Fathers’day cake blog , I was able to pamper myself with this lovely quick recipe. And so I planned to reblogg her article with my ideas into it. We can follow the link to stick to her original recipe.https://myhappycornerblog.wordpress.com

The steps were easy to follow and turned out very well for a bad baker like me! However I replaced the eggs to 1cup of fresh curd and it worked well.

 The buttercream is an awesome combination to this chocolate flavour cake.

all ready to eat

As my son wanted it to look as brown as the chocolate itself, so I had to do away with the topping. Instead I dusted a little castor sugar and topped it with some coated chocolate beans that I threw randomly over the dusted surface. 

Gemma played Midas Touch and both the cakes turned out to be spongy and attractive. I simply cut the second cake and served it with my high tea.

looks like fresh baby brownies

I am completely motivated to improve my baking skills with this success andwill soon bring on new experiments.

Until then enjoy good food and follow me on my joyous rather voracious ride in the food world🙂

Leave a Reply

