Profusion of Food and Natural Flavours 

My first hands on Lemon grass was my culinary experience in Banthai at The Oberoi New Delhi, during my kitchen training. And until now of course the source remained Thailand for this exceptional herb. But people people ., this hill station is the forest area of Western Ghats the (Sahyadri) range at an altitude of about 900 metres little known to many is abundant in its rich soil producing A variety of grapes, strawberries and my recent crush-the lemon grass. 

a bunch of fresh lemon grass at the chai wala
Travelling from Vapi to Saputara, all I could look at could be a citrus fruit salad running parallel to my car. 

stirred to the right flavour and colour

Long drives are always tastier and enjoyable with a tea break now and then. So our stop was Saputara. A crispy Vada Pao clubbed with this memorable Tea flavoured with lemon grass did all the magic never seen before. Organic, pure and exceptionally tasty, and most of all prepared at a street side random dhaba on the highway. 

a very hot and tasty combination of flavoured tea and Vada Pao

With so much more on My travel experience, I am sure to write on.  Follow me with my blogs and discover this beautiful land of snakes!

Leave a Reply

